Geography Culture
People Climate
Regions National Holidays and Events


21 provinces (aimags in Mongolian), the capital city (Ulaanbaatar), 3 large autonomous cities (Darkhan, Erdenet and Choir). The provinces are subdivided into soums, or districts of which there are 298. The biggest province is South Gobi Province (Umnugobi aimag) which occupies an area of 165, Due to its rigorous climatic conditions has the smallest population (only 42,400 people).

Travel services

Mongolia Tourism Information
Hotels Mongolia Tours Attractions Mongolia
Tourist Camps Tailor-Made Travel Activities Culture
Hostels Car Hire Essentials Holidays and events
  Guide Service   Weather
  Domestic flight   Visas
  International flight    
  Train travel    
Tourism Board

License: 117